Only a few weeks left!!!

February 19, 2008 at 4:40 pm 9 comments

I really can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by this go around. Just today I was looking at a calendar and it really started to sink in just how little time is left. I’m both excited and a little nervous at the same time. I guess that’s always true with change but I really don’t know what to expect this time around. I think the Astro’s lineup looks strong but with the soft pitching rotation I’m not sure. Either way March 31st is just around the corner. I love opening day…what did you think I was talking about? Seriously, I can’t wait for Julianna to arrive on March 12th. I know Monique is ready to have her insides back to normal and I’m ready for all the late nights taking care of the baby (with the Astros on the office Tivo of course).

Back to the Astros…Everyone has reported to spring training but our young superstar, Hunter Pence, is home recovering from lacerations on his right hand and knee. Guess how he got these injuries…He ran through a sliding glass door that he thought was open! I love it…at least the injuries aren’t serious. My favorite part of the story –

Pence jumped into the shower to wash the broken glass off of him, but when he noticed he was excessively bleeding, he called his parents. They told him to call 911, and soon after, according to Pence, “firemen, emergency people and medics came to the house.”

He called home first…what a guy.

Babies and Baseball – March is going to be AWESOME!!!

Entry filed under: Astros, Entertainment, Family. Tags: .

Custom Speaker Stands Is GMail letting more spam through?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Phil  |  February 19, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    Wait, are you sure you aren’t talking about Rob Garza with the story about running through a sliding glass door?

    Reply
  • 2. Erin  |  February 19, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I’m still unclear on which you are more excited about…a new baby girl or baseball?!

    Reply
  • 3. Alicia  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Chris,

    I am a HUGE Astros fan. Maybe we can double date to a game one night. I am real impressed with Michael Bourn, he rocks in the outfield. Pitching needs to step it up a notch, but at least the bats woke up last night in the 9-6 victory! Go Fat Elvis!🙂

    Alicia

    Reply
  • 4. bathroom accessories u.s  |  April 28, 2014 at 4:27 am

    I blog frequently and I truly appreciate your
    information. Thhe ardticle has really peaked my interest.
    I will book marrk your blog and keep checking for new information about once peer
    week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

    Reply
  • 5. triangl swimwear north america  |  May 16, 2014 at 2:11 am

    Awesome site you have here but I was wondering if
    you knew of any community forums thhat cover the same topics iscussed in this article?
    I’d really like to be a part of onkine community where I
    can get opinions from other experienced individuals that share the same
    interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thank you!

    Reply
  • 6. am dun nuoc sieu toc  |  October 8, 2014 at 3:18 am

    contain a great deal of information about camcorder panasonic vdr,folding table banquet,cordless electric kettles, welcome to visit.
    A man would work hard and without fear where a risk to life and limb is not involved, otherwise
    he will hardly work. Ideally the main engine heavy spares should be located in such a way
    that they can be directly accessed by the engine room overhead crane.

    Reply
  • 7. help burn fat  |  October 27, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    Fabulous, what a weblog it is! This webpage presents
    helpful data to us, keep it up.

    Reply
  • 8. ps website  |  November 12, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    Another method of removing yellow stains the natural way is by
    mixing one teaspoon of lemon juice with one teaspoon of crushed strawberry.
    In the past the thought of having a root canal was enough to cause
    a heart attack. MYTH: No adverse side effect – granted they are quietly safe.

    Reply
  • 9. online stores give  |  March 21, 2015 at 12:08 am

    Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Chrome, it looks
    fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, superb blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Old Posts


