The Reason We Lost Our Deposit…

February 5, 2008 at 5:33 pm 7 comments

A lot of people ask when I started collecting tools…truth is I’ve always been into tools but the real collecting started after Monique and I moved into our first apartment. I just found these pictures in our box of non-digital goodies and thought you might like them. I only wish I had a picture of the welding machine that lived on the coffee table…

I don’t think the landlord appreciated the table saw and band saw in the office

office.jpg

A typical evening sitting in the living room, watching some TV and building a stainless steel pressure vessel for one of Monique’s experiments…

couch.jpg

Over the next few days I’ll do some entries on some of the things I built in our apartment living room…let’s just say they needed new carpet when we moved out.

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Family, From the Shop. Tags: .

Blues Name Generator Best CSS Reference

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anniesmommy  |  February 5, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    I’m not sure why in the world I went along with this. Chris, you should NEVER doubt my love for you.
    Monique

    Reply
  • 2. Ryan  |  February 5, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Man.. I had just met you when we helped move you out of your apartment and I remember thinking… I wonder if he actually runs the table saw in the living room.

    Reply
  • 3. Phil  |  February 6, 2008 at 9:33 am

    That picture of you working on that pressure vessel in your living room is the greatest thing I’ve seen all week.

    Reply
  • 4. Tim Barosh  |  February 6, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I love the classy Phantom of the Opera Poster…right above the table saw. You’re a classy tool man.

    Reply
  • 5. Casey Cease  |  February 7, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    I remember those days…

    Reply
  • 6. Custom Speaker Stands « Event Horizon  |  February 7, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    […] room of our first apartment here in Houston. If fact, if you look at the office picture in my apartment post you’ll see a piece of uncut copper under the table saw and the leaded glass sides right in front […]

    Reply
  • 7. sliding compound miter saw  |  December 1, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    always i used to read smaller posts which also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading at this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Old Posts


